Tags

, , , , , , , ,

That is the title of her blog.

I want to introduce my first guest blogger to you all.

Her name is Jennifer Howe. I have known her for approximately 4 1/2 weeks, but it easily seems more like 4 1/2 months.

Healthy Me Challenge 2015 Final_Page_1Jennifer is a participant in my Burn Boot Camp group with the Healthy Huntersville Healthy-Me initiative. This is a volunteer initiative designed to promote community-based activities and programs that encourage healthy lifestyles and wellness for all Huntersville, NC citizens. You can find out more about the initiative on our Facebook page Healthy Huntersville

Jennifer is one of the 25 accepted participants who have all chosen a fitness sponsor and a designated health coach through the 8 week program. This initiative gives participants an opportunity for fitness, wellness, nutrition, education, support and accountability. Jennifer is one of the 6 women in my particular group; all who I cannot say enough fantastic things about. I have never seen a group come together so easily and give it their ALL!!  These women are fierce and strong and WILL reach their goals!!

We are 1/2 way into our 8-week long Healthy-Me program that kicked off on January 6th. The reason that I wanted Jennifer to be my first guest blogger is because she is ready to share her story. When you read it, you will connect with her. You will feel the emotion and understand where she is coming from.

I couldn’t be more proud of these participants for stepping outside their comfort zones and changing not only their own lives, but the lives of people around them.

Jennifer’s Story

