Tags

, , , , , ,

 

The Fit Envy Kitchen is on travel this week in Northern Virginia!IMG_6215

We are at “home” visiting my mom. Trips to mom’s always mean staying active and enjoying some great food. We know and love how to cook…and know and love to eat 🙂

The kids and I have been here for 3 days, so far. The first night we had grilled wild caught salmon and zucchini & tomato salad. The second night was seared scallops with fresh pesto and a green salad. Last night was absolutely amazing, as mom and I enjoyed grilled wild caught swordfish, grilled eggplant with pesto and kale salad. We did get pizza for the kids from one of my favorite grocery stores; and oh, how I wish we had a Wegmans in Charlotte!
Those were just dinners; our breakfasts and lunches have been wonderfully delectable, as well.

YES! Lots of protein and veggies…and of course, all dinners were paired with the perfect wine too 🙂 It’s still summer and we are enjoying every bit of it.

I will also say, it is GAME ON when I get back to Charlotte as we count down to a new school year AND getting back to a normal routine. I am not ready for summer to be over, but heading into the school year I am committed to being more on track with fitness and listening to my body (including consistent yoga and rest), clean eating and LESS wine! AND I would love for YOU to join me!! ACCOUNTABILITY = SUCCESS! and I need some accountability partners.
If you are ready for a super inspiring 30 day challenge, I want to hear from you – send me an email and let’s get going!! Lindsey@FitEnvyNC.com

IMG_6230

 

Until then, enjoy the rest of your week and summer 🙂

